F1: Brazilian Grand Prix race start time UK, sprint schedule and how can I watch on TV?

He had to bide his time before taking the lead from Max Verstappen, and he’ll be joined by Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton who loves the circuit so much he has just been made an honorary citizen of Brazil.

Carlos Sainz finished the sprint race in second, but drop downs due to an engine change. Verstappen will start the race in fourth.

Kevin Magnussen celebrated his 100th race for the Haas team by claiming a sensational pole for the sprint race, but ended up finishing in eighth.

Magnussen maanged to complete a lap before the rain fell at Interlagos on Friday and produced a shock result to shake things up in Sao Paulo.

The penultimate F1 race of a long season in which Max Verstappen has largely dominated sees the final outing of the Sprint for 2022.

Verstappen won in Mexico a fortnight ago to set the record for the most victories by a driver in a single campaign and Ferrari’s poor showing suggests only the Mercs can take the fight to Red Bull in the final races.

Here are all the details for the Brazil GP weekend…

When is the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

The Brazilian Grand Prix takes place this Sunday, November 13, 2022.

What time is the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

A different weekend schedule started with first practice on Friday at 3.30pm GMT, ahead of qualifying at 7pm. Saturday had second practice before the F1 Sprint.

Sunday’s race gets underway at 6pm GMT.

AFP via Getty Images

Where to watch the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

TV channel: In the UK, the race will be shown live on Sky Sports F1. Coverage of Grand Prix Sunday starts at 4.30pm.

Free highlights will be available to watch on Channel 4 at 10.55pm.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers can also stream the race action live online via the SkyGo app.

How does the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix Sprint race work?

Saturday’s Sprint determined the order for Sunday’s race. Here’s how the Sprint finished:

1 George Russell (Gbr) Mercedes 30mins 11.307secs

2 Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa) Ferrari +3.995

3 Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes +4.49

4 Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull +10.494

5 Sergio Perez (Mex) Red Bull +11.855

6 Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari +13.133

7 Lando Norris (Gbr) McLaren +25.624

8 Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas +28.768

9 Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Aston Martin +30.218

10 Pierre Gasly (Fra) Scuderia AlphaTauri +34.170

11 Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) McLaren +39.395

12 Mick Schumacher (Ger) Haas F1 +41.159

13 Guanyu Zhou (Chn) Alfa Romeo Racing +41.763,

14 Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Alfa Romeo Racing +42.338

15 Fernando Alonso (Spa) Alpine +48.985

16 Yuki Tsunoda (Jpn) Scuderia AlphaTauri +50.306

17 Lance Stroll (Can) Aston Martin +50.700

18 Esteban Ocon (Fra) Alpine +51.756

19 Nicholas Latifi (Can) Williams +1min 16.850secs

Not Classified: Alexander Albon (Tha) Williams 12 laps completed

Source link